Future of Jeanni (Out of the Bottle)

I’ve been in a bit of a blogging rut this summer (and even more of a vlogging rut, if you’ve stuck with me through it, thanks!).  Finding inspiration has been hard, and all I’ve been thinking about is grad school.  I’m starting on the 25th, watch out for my grad prep post soon.

 

Right now, I have time to write a bunch of posts, which is what I’m doing so I can schedule them.  I’m definitely going to keep this blog going, and my YouTube channel too.  I’ve got a big list of post and video ideas.  I’ve got history lessons, anthropology terms, research guides, vegetarian recipes, PDF printables, and study tips I want to make.  I want to talk more about education, about educational inequalities, and about educational opportunities.  I want to share the immense amount of poetry I’ve been writing this summer, and some short stories.  I want to do so much with this platform.

 

That said, the posts will probably be once a week, plus Satiated Saturday posts every couple of weeks.  I just don’t have time to try enough recipes, and create enough recipes, to keep up a weekly food feature right now.

Jeanni (Out of the Bottle) Guides

I started posting a few guides, and I’m hoping to continue that series.  I made a page for them up above to make them easier to find.  Right now, I’m working on a vegetarian guide, and a student vegetarian guide to help new veggies.  I’m also working on some printable guides for research evaluation.

 

Because my current goal is teaching, I hope to share a lot of thoughts about teaching, potential curriculum ideas, and things I want to teach to my students.  I’m planning to review some education related books as well.  I’ve got a long way to go, though, from sitting in my dining room in zebra print pajama pants to becoming a teacher students can respect.

 

I’m trying to learn to code websites, and it’s a lot harder than I thought in some ways, but a lot easier in others.  By next month I hope to have a small portfolio to share.  (In case you want to learn along with me, I have a post here about how I’m learning, and I recently started the General Assembly Dash).

Just recently I was approved as a Book Depository affiliate, which means that if you buy a book through a link on this blog from the Book Depository, I will get a small percentage of it.  It doesn’t mean that I’ll be getting books for review, it doesn’t mean that any reviews I do write will be biased.  They won’t.

 

I’m excited to go on to grad school.  I’m excited to take you all with me.  I’m excited to have a place to pour out all my feelings.  I’m excited for whatever the future brings me.

 

One thought on “Future of Jeanni (Out of the Bottle)

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday Jeanni Out of the Bottle | 1 Year of Blogging | Jeanni Out of the Bottle

Leave a Reply

