Introduction

Welcome to my little corner of the internet.  I’ve tried blogging before, multiple times, but I’ve always lost momentum.  Well, this time will be better.  This newest blog, Jeanni Out of the Bottle, is a space for me to share my thoughts, but it’s also a space for me to share newsworthy happenings, updates on educational policy, historical documents, mini lessons in history or religion or anthropology.

Look for posts here about vegetarian recipes interspersed with the value of being widely & diversely educated, interspersed with short stories, life lessons, motivational quotes, book reviews, and so, so much more.

JeanniOutOfTheBottle

But that’s the blog.  Who’s the blogger?

I’m a 21-year-old nomad.  I majored in History at American University, minored in Anthropology, and also studied religion and literature.  Basically, I’m fascinated by people and cultures.  I’m from New York, originally.  I’ve lived in rural Missouri, and now the District of Columbia.  DC became my home in August 2010. I fell head over heels in love with it.  I’m a historian, a researcher, a Whovian, a museum enthusiast, a hugger, an educational optimist.  In short, I’m Jeanni.

Leave a Reply

